Asamiya Sahityar Buranji I


History of Assamese Literature, (Volume I)

  • Editor: Bisweswar Hazarika
  • Year of Publication: 2003
  • ISBN:


This is the first of six volumes on the history of Assamese Literature produced by ABILAC. This first volume has been edited by Bisweswar Hazarika. It comprises of eight very important and informative chapters on the various stages of the development in the history of Assamese Literature from the beginning to 1470 AD by eight contributors namely, I.S. Mumtaza, Dr. Upendranath Goswami, Kshoda Mahanta, Tarok Ch. Goswami, Dr. Diptiphukan Patgiri, Dr. Nabin Ch. Sarma, Dr. Prabhash Ch. Goswami, Bisweswar Hazarika, Bhubaneswai Baishya, Dr. Minoti Hazarika, Dr. Lilavati Saikia Bora, Dr. Soda Bezbarua Apart from these chapters, the book also contains a general introduction by the Late Sobha Brahma who was the ex officio Editor general as the Chairman of the EC of ABILAC as well as a detailed introduction by the Editor.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Asamiya Sahityar Buranji I”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *